Hailey Res closed in on the Witney & District FA Division 1 title with a 3-2 win against Kingham.

Kristian Collis, with a double, and Steve Holder were on target for the hosts, who moved to within a point of the Brize Norton, who completed their campaign last week. Dom Hemmings (2) replied.

Hailey, who are guaranteed promotion, now need to beat Bourton Rovers on Saturday to clinch the crown.

Bourton’s promotion aspirations were ended by a 3-2 home loss to Carterton Pumas, who went up at their expense.

Darren Davenport, Wes Christian and Steve Harris netted for Carterton, with Matt Willis (2) hitting back for the hosts.

It means Pumas and Brize Norton will both be playing in the Premier Division next season regardless of Hailey’s result. Hanborough Res were relegated following a 4-2 defeat against North Leigh A, whose scorers were Dan Golby (2), Lewis Hathaway and Josh Russell.

Scott Akers and Martin Keylock netted for Hanborough.

FC Hollybush will be joining newly-crowned champions Combe in Division 2 after inflicting only their second defeat of the season in a 4-2 success.

Goals from Joe Hatt, Ally Laing and Kevin Davies secured Hollybush a second successive promotion, while Ethan Penny and Simon Baker replied.

Marcello Guitherme scored five goals as Witney Wand-erers thrashed Finstock 11-2.

Bernie Crumlish (2), Stu Morisson, Daryl John and Gary Atkinson were among their other marksmen.

Carterton Town B are now a point away from securing the Division 3 title after a 5-0 win over Middle Barton, Ollie Bush (3), Adam Harris and Craig Isle.

Ian Sparkes hit a hat-trick as West Witney crushed Aston 6-3 in the Senior Cup quarter-final.

Warren Austin (2) and an own goal completed their tally. Ryan Hewer (3) replied.


Div 3: Wooton 1 (C Bough), Bampton Utd 4 (J Day, C O’Shea, S Ashley, N Beckett).

Div 4: Wychwood Forest 4 (C Kirk 2, B Powell, P Townsend), Spartan Rangers A 1 (J Oswald).

Supplementary Cup quarter-final: Spartan Rangers Res 5 (J King 2, D Duggan 2, L Petifer), Minster Lovell Res 2 (N Bowles, L Dew).