OXFORDSHIRE'S MPs voted as expected as Theresa May's Brexit deal was rejected yet again last night.

The Prime Minister's withdrawal agreement was beaten by 149 votes, meaning Parliament will tonight vote on whether the UK should leave the EU without a deal on March 29.

READ MORE: Oxfordshire MPs will vote on a no deal Brexit

If MPs reject a no deal Brexit, they would have the option to vote to extend the deadline beyond the end of this month.

Of Oxfordshire's four Conservatives, only Witney MP Robert Courts voted against the party by rejecting the Prime Minister's deal.

Yesterday, we asked you what should happen - and more than half of Oxford Mail readers said there should be a second referendum on Brexit.

Labour's Oxford East MP Anneliese Dodds and Oxford West and Abingdon's Liberal Democrat Layla Moran also voted against, as expected.

Read again: Oxford Mail readers have their say on Brexit

Both labelled the rejected deal as 'Groundhog Day' for Parliament, while Ms Moran reiterated her call for a People's Vote on Brexit.

She said: “Nothing has changed, again. It feels like Parliamentary Groundhog Day.

"Since the day I got elected I’ve fought hard for residents of Oxford and Abingdon who want a final say on the Brexit deal with the option to remain in the EU.

“It’s clear that this Tory Brexit is always going to be defeated as Theresa May can’t even control her own party.

"My message to the Prime Minister is - break the deadlock and put it to the people.”

Mrs May claimed to have won 'legally binding' changes to the withdrawal agreement, but her deal was still soundly rejected.

Ms Dodds questioned the specifics of an extension to Article 50, which would have to be agreed by the EU.

She tweeted afterwards: "Tonight feels like yet another Groundhog Day. Government defeated yet again on its Brexit deal.

"Reluctantly now accepts a vote tomorrow on whether Commons wants to leave without a deal - but refusing to indicate what kind of extension it would seek..."

The county's three other Tories, Henley MP John Howell, Wantage's Ed Vaizey and Banbury's Victoria Prentis - all voted with the government.

Read again: Oxfordshire's MPs on Brexit - five questions answered (or ignored)

None of the trio have formally reacted to the decision, but Mr Vaizey shared several tweets urging MPs to support the deal before yesterday's vote.