HAILEY secured the Witney & District FA’s Fred Ford Cup with a thrilling 2-1 win over Kirtlington.

In front of a large crowd at North Leigh’s Eynsham Park, Hailey went in front when Freddie Buckingham fired home from 12 yards.

They doubled their lead through a Travis O’Connor strike from the edge of the box, before Kirtlington pulled a goal back after the break through Jake East.

A superb last-ditch tackle in the box from Perry Tinson prevented a certain Kirtlington equaliser late on as Hailey held on.

Spartan Rangers lifted the Jack Busby Cup with a dramatic 4-2 win over Bletchingdon Res in front of a crowd of around 200 at Eynsham Park.

Ben Hardcastle fired Spartan in front, but they were reduced to ten men when Pete Jenkins kicked out at a Bletchingdon defender and was sent off.

In the second half, Spartan doubled their lead as David Pryse prodded home, before Scott Mason made it 3-0 on the counter-attack.

Mason Connell and Chris Fennell reduced the arrears to 3-2, only for Ben Allen to secure the trophy in the

dying minute with Spartan’s fourth.

Elswhere, Charlbury wrapped up the Premier Division title as they ran out 4-2 winners at Hailey.

Nathan Kimber bagged a brace for the hosts, but goals from Warwick Tompkins, Tristan Lan, Stefan Lang and a Craig McCallum penalty secured Charlbury the points and the title.

Stonesfield clinched the Division 1 crown in style as they eased to a 3-0 win at Middle Barton.

Reece Bayliss led the way with a brace, with a Jack Fowler own goal completing Stonesfield’s victory.


Div 1: Bampton Utd 5 (C Laurence 2, F Cooper, T Thorpe, D Paintin), Combe 1 (J Chapman); Milton 6 (D Hootton 3, J Littlewood 2, L Dady), Eynsham SSC 0.

Div 2: Kingham AB 4 (D Davies 2, T Edgerly, W Wall), Witney Wanderers 2 (B Border 2).

Div 3: Bourton Rovers Res 6 (J Souch 3, W Wrenn, G Joynes, J Galpin), Wootton 2 (M Steers, L Spencer); Hook Norton 8 (B Haynes 3, B Ingham 3, H Prickett, J Mair), Tower Hill Res 4 (J Harris 2, J Carter, J Lawrence).