DIVISION 3 outfit Charlbury Res defeated Division 2 side Hanborough Res 2-1 after extra time to lift the Witney & District FA’s Jack Busby Memorial Trophy.

Damian Corbin’s penalty and Tom Williams’s solo effort secured the silverware for Charlbury, while Sean Godfrey replied.

Ben Reardon hit a hat-trick as Siege booked their place in the semi-finals of the Supplementary Cup with a 4-2 win over Wootton.

Chris Jones added the fourth, with Mark Grisbrooke and Lee Spencer netting for Wootton.

Hanborough closed the gap on Premier Divisoin leaders leaders Charlbury Town to four points with three games in hand as they trumphed 3-2 – their 14th win of the season.

Joey Burgess led the way with a double, with Jack Morton scoring their third goal.

Warwick Tompkins and Craig McCallum netted for Charlbury.

Mike Bolt smashed a hat-trick as Carterton Town A thrashed Eynsham SSC 8-0.

Jason Trinder and Dave Wanless added doubles with Wes Christian completing the rout.

FC Hollybush went six points clear in Division 1 with a 4-2 win against Stonesfield.

Luke Turner, Bradley Bryant, Dan Bishop and Jacob Hughes netted for Hollybush, Dan Bartle and Kori Noonan replying.

In Division 2, Tower Hill Stars secured promotion with a 4-1 win at Kingham All Blacks. Craig Mays hit all four for Stars, with Sam Philpott netting for Kingham.

Tower Hill also wrapped up promotion, winning 6-1 at Spartan Rangers Res.

Jack Scott (3), Ian Wright and Jack Holifield grabbed Tower Hill’s goals while Dave Cross scored for Spartan.

FC Ascott thrashed Chipping Norton Res 13-2.

Steve Harries led the way with a five-timer, with Ryan Clement, Matt Mills and Mark Burgess bagging braces. Daniel Walkingshaw and Dylan Humphries chipped in.

Chippy netted through Shaun Collins and Sam Mortimer.

Jimmy Deabill’s hat-trick secured promotion from Division 3 for Bletchingdon as they won 5-3 at Minster Lovell Res.

Darryl Potter and Danny Evans also scored for Bletch, with Charlie Collins’s hat-trick in vain for Minster.


Premier Div: Minster Lovell 3 (N Rose 2, S Wright), Chipping Norton Tn 1 (M Corbett); Hailey 3 (L Manning, J Wood, J Hambridge), Witney Royals 1 (R DeBanks).

Div 1: Milton 4 (S Pearce 2, J Littlewood, R James), Chadlington 2 (G Walton 2).

Div 2: Hailey Res 4 (R Styles, C Hathaway, M Semlali, J Austin), B Norton Res 1 (D Humm); Witney Wands 2 (T Lee, S Morrison), Middle Barton 1 (J Fowler).

Div 3: Aston Res 3 (M Wood, W Austin, T Senior), Hollybush Res 0; Bampton Res 2 (J Pritchard, C O’Shea), Bourton Res 2 (L Mosson, W Wrenn).

Div 4: Chadlington Res 4 (R Shadbolt, J Hopkins, C McMahon, J Taylor), Eynsham Res 1 (S Rowbotham); Combe Res 3 (S Gale, L Richards, A Hilton), Ascott Res 0; Stonesfield Res 5 (K Laird 2, C Ladbrooke 2, L Harris); Brize Norton Res 3 (L Litton, R Duffy, A Clarke).